Home Objectives News Outcomes Map Events Newsletters Gallery Contact
GreenBelt News More Current Greenbelt Position

Let Wirral Council and others know how you feel about the potential LOSS and DESTRUCTION of parts of Wirral's beautiful Green Belt land - once gone, it's gone forever.  Put your message in your own words or use/edit pro-forma letters available below.

Complete Online Consultation Form:    (or Hardcopy Form available at Libraries/One-Stop Shops)

BEFORE the DEADLINE of 5pm on Friday, 26th October 2018

LINK: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/LocalPlanWirral


Or/in addition for longer, more detailed comments:    Email:  localplan@wirral.gov.uk

Or Write:  The Forward Planning Manager, Wirral Council Economic & Housing Growth, P.O. Box 290, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH27 9FQ


Write/Email to the Council Leader:  Cllr Phil Davies  Email:  phildavies@wirral.gov.uk

Address:  Cllr P. Davies, Leader of Wirral Council, c/o Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED


Write/Email to the Council Officers (non-politicians):  David Ball, Assistant Director Environmental Services,

P.O. Box 290, Brighton Street, Wallasey, CH27 9FQ.  Email:  davidball@wirral.gov.uk

Andrew Fraser, Forward Planning Manager, address above. Email:  andrewfraser@wirral.gov.uk


Write/Email to your Local Councillors:   c/o Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED

For GFI Ward:  Cllr Wendy Clements   Email:  wendyclements@wirral.gov.uk

   Cllr David Burgess-Joyce  Email:  davidburgessjoyce@wirral.gov.uk

   Cllr Tom Anderson   Email:  tomanderson@wirral.gov.uk

For Pensby Ward:  Cllr Phillip Brightmore   Email:  phillipbrightmore@wirral.gov.uk

   Cllr Kate Cannon   Email:  katecannon@wirral.gov.uk

Cllr Michael Sullivan   Email:  mikesullivan@wirral.gov.uk

Write/Email to Wirral MPs:

Wirral West:  Margaret Greenwood MP, Hilbre House, 35A Market Street, Hoylake, Wirral, CH47 2BG

Email:  margaret.greenwood.mp@parliament.uk

Wirral South:  Alison McGovern MP, 99 New Chester Road, Wirral, CH62 4RA

Email:  alison.mcgovern.mp@parliament.uk


Write/Email Secretary of State for Housing, Communities & Local Government:

Address:  The Rt Hon. James Brokenshire MP, Sec. of State MHCLG, 2 Marsham Street, London, SW1P 4DF

Email:   james.brokenshire.mp@parliament.uk

‘What can YOU do?’


Click here for pro-forma letters